Expert Midwives - Home Birth

Birth Info

Baby Care Center

Midwifery Now!, Inc www.MidwiferyNow.org

Minnesota Midwives Guild- www.mmguild.org

Minnesotans for Midwifery- www.mfmidwifery.org

Spinning Babies- www.spinningbabies.com

Minnesota Birth- www.minnesotabirth.com

PrenatalYoga- www.stpaulyogacenter.com, www.mplsyogaworkshop.com

Local ICAN Chapter- www.icantwincities.org

The Childbirth Collective- www.childbirthcollective.org

Parenting Oasis- www.parentingoasis.com

Everyday Miracles- www.everydaymiracles.org

Blooma-www.blooma.com

Christine Schlenker, DC www.naturalelementshealth.com

Birthand Parenting Resources

Hypnobirthing-www.hypnobirthing.com

Hypnobabies-www.hypnobabies.com

Birthing From Within- www.birthingfromwithin.com

Bradley Method of Natural Childbirth- www.bradleybirth.com

Lamaze International- www.lamaze.com

Waterbirth Resources – www.waterbirthrescorces.com

Coalition for improving Maternity Services- www.motherfriendly.org

Midwife Alliance of North America- www.mana.org

Citizens for Midwifery- www.cfmidwifery.org

Foundation for the Advancement of Midwifery- www.formidwifery.org

Mothers Naturally- www.mothersnaturally.org

Doulas of North America (DONA) International- www.dona.org

International Cesarean Awareness Network- www.ican-online.org

The Big Push for Midwives- www.birthpolicy.org

Orgasmic Birth- www.orgasmicbirth.org

The Business of Being Born- www.thebusinessofbeingborn.com

Midwifery Today- www.midwiferytoday.com

National Association of Certified Professional Midwives- www.nacpm.org

International Center for Traditional Childbearing- www.blackmidwives.org

Attachment Parenting International- www.attachmentparenting.org

Birth Psychology- www.birthpsychology.com

LeLeche League International- www.llli.org

Mothering Magazine- www.mothering.com

Dr. Jack Newman Breastfeeding Clinic- www.drjacknewman.com

My Healthy Beginning- www.myhealthybeginning.org

LaLecheLeagueElk River Group eMail:LLLElkRiver@gmail.com

Families for Natural Living- www.familiesfornaturalliving.org

Dr. Mark McCarthy www.cambridgefamilyhealth.com

The Breastfeeding Café- www.breastfeedingcafe.com

The Mamatoto Project– www.mamatoto.org

BirthStrong Massage Therapy - Michelle Schneider 9002schafer@gmail.com

Homebirth Safety

British Journal of Medicine- CPM 2000 Study- www.bmj.com

Holistic Isanti County Parents group www.meetup.com/holisticisanti

BBC News website- Home births ‘as safe as hospital’ — published in the journal BJOG
BMJ- Vaginal delivery after caesarean section

Home Birth Reference Site

Books

Arms, Suzanne; IMMACULATE DECEPTION

Balaskas,Janet; ACTIVE BIRTH

Balaskas,Janet; NATURAL PREGNANCY

Bradley; NATURAL CHILDBIRTH THE BRADLEY WAY

Brewer, Tom Gail; WHAT EVERY PREGNANT WOMAN SHOULD KNOW

Dr. Sarah J. Buckley; Gentle Birth, Gentle Mothering: The Wisdom and Science of Gentle Choices in Pregnancy, Birth, and Parenting

Chopra, Deepak; Magical Beginning, Enchanted Lives

Cohen,Wainer Nancy; OPEN SEASON

Cohen, Wainer Nancy; SILENT KNIFE.

Davis, Elizabeth; Heart and Hands

Dick-Read, Grantly; CHILDBIRTH WITHOUT FEAR

England, Pam ; Birthing from Within

Gaskin, Ina May; Ina May's Guide to Childbirth, Spiritual Midwifery

Goer, Henci; A Thinking Woman’s Guide to a Better Birth

Harper. GENTLE BIRTH CHOICES

Hathaway, M J; CHILDREN AT BIRTH

International Cesarean Awareness Network; Cesarean Voices

Katz-Rothman, Barbara; IN LABOR:WOMEN AND POWER IN THE BIRTH PLACE

Katz-Rothman, Barbara; RECREATING MOTHERHOOD

Katz-Rothman, Barbara; THE TENTATIVE PREGNANCY

Kitzenger, Sheila; THE COMPLETE BOOK OF PREGNANCY AND CHILDBIRTH

Kitzinger, Sheila; BREASTFEEDING YOUR BABY

Kitzinger, Sheila; BIRTH AT HOME.

Kitzinger Davis; THE PLACE OF BIRTH

Kitzinger, Sheila; YOUR BABY, YOUR WAY

Kitzinger Davis; THE PLACE OF BIRTH

Klaus Klaus; THE AMAZING NEWBORN

Klaus and Klaus and Kennell; MOTHERING THE MOTHER

Korte, Diane Scaer, Roberta; A GOOD BIRTH, A SAFE BIRTHRicki Lake

Lake, Ricki, Find all the books, read about the author, and more.

See search results for this author

Are you an author? Learn about Author Central

Abby Epstein, Jacques Moritz; Your Best Birth

La Leche League International; THE WOMANLY ART OF BREASTFEEDING

La Leche League International; The Breastfeeding Answer Book

Lamaze, Fernand; PAINLESS CHILDBIRTH: THE LAMAZE METHOD

Leboyer, Frederick; BIRTH WITHOUT VIOLENCE

Mitford, Jessica; THE AMERICAN WAY OF BIRTH

Mauger, Benig; Reclaiming the Spirituality of Birth

Mothering Magazine Booklets; CIRCUMCISION VACCINATIONS

Mongan, Maria F; Hypno Birthing

Newman, Jack; The Ultimate Breastfeeding Book of Answers

Nilsson, Lennart; A CHILD IS BORN

Noble, Elizabeth; ESSENTIAL EXERCISES FOR THE CHILDBEARING YEARS

Noble, Elizabeth; HAVING TWINS

Odent, Michael; BIRTH REBORN

Odent, Michael; ENTERING THE WORLD: THE DE-MEDICALIZATION OF CHILDBIRTH

Odent, Michael; SCIENTIFICATION OF LOVE

Peterson, Gayle; AN EASIER CHILDBIRTH: A MOTHER'S WORKBOOK FOR HEALTH AND EMOTIONAL WELL-BEING DURING PREGNANCY AND DELIVERY

Peterson, Gayle Mehl-Madrona, Lewis; PREGNANCY AS HEALING

Peterson, Gayle; BIRTHING NORMALLY.

Sears, William and Martha Sears: The Birth Book: Everything You Need to Know to Have a Safe and Satisfying Birth

Sears,William, Martha Sears Martha Sears (Author), Robert Sears, James Sears: The Baby Book: Everything You Need to Know About Your Baby from Birth to Age Two

Simkin, Penny; THE BIRTH PARTNER

Simkin, Penny; PREGNANCY, CHILDBIRTH, AND THE NEWBORN: THE COMPLETE GUIDE

The Boston Woman's Health Collective; THE NEW OUR BODIES OURSELVES.

Ulrich, Laurel Thatcher; A MIDWIFES TALE

vanOlphen-Fehr, Juliana ; Diary of a Midwife: The Power of Positive Childbearing

Vincent, Peggy; Baby Catcher

Vithoulkas, G; THE SCIENCE OF HOMEOPATHY

Wagner, Marsden; PURSUING THE BIRTH MACHINE: THE SEARCH FOR APPROPRIATE BIRTH TECHNOLOGY

Weed, Susan; Wise Woman’s Herbal for the Childbearing Year

Weinstein, Merryl; YOUR FERTILITY SIGNALS: USING THEM TO ACHIEVE OR AVOID PREGNANCY NATURALLY

Movies and DVD’s

Birth Day

Birth into Being

TheBusiness of Being Born

Delivery and Self Attachment

Orgasmic Birth

Pregnant in America

Riverside North Maternity Care
763-286-5941
(Please leave name, phone number with area code, and due date)